top of page
Search
  • Melissa A. B. Hudson

Hello World :

The Drums Beating House: a Memoir is my first book as a published author. I intend to publish subsequent books as well as other stories that I have written and collected through out the last twenty years. While my priority focus is upon my children and my husband, I enjoy sharing thoughts and storytelling.


The future books that I intend to publish will also be memoirs, which encapsulate a portion of my life. In addition to my memoir series, I am also working on young adult literature books, illustrated children's books, and fiction novel writing.


I find memoirs are easy to write because they are truthful, to the best of my capacity, and allow me to render memories into story form. Through self-reflection and by consistently reminding myself of my past, I am less likely, as a parent, to repeat the mistakes my parents made. That statement is theoretical, of course; however, it seems logical to suggest that a person can change his or her pattern of behavior via conscientiously and consistently choosing to how to act, think or exist.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Things 2019

While we're all waiting for Donald Trump to give his speech later tonight--I've got my popcorn maker ready--I decided to take the time to discuss events that have occurred here on Killing House Road,

bottom of page