top of page
Search
  • Melissa A. B. Hudson

7 Reasons Why I Wrote This Book

Updated: Jan 5, 2019

Why would a 38-year-old adult write a memoir? ~ What events spawned the need for explanations? ~ Who are the people in this book? ~ Are the people in this book alive and real and do you have proof that they did this or said that? ~ How can you remember so far back? ~ Why bring up the past if it is so painful and so long ago? * Why did you stop writing at that specific point in the story and what comes next?

Welcome friends, family members, and curious readers to my website where I discuss my reasons for writing my book: The Drums Beating House: a Memoir. I'll start with the first question and go from there. Keep reading and thank-you for reading!

Respectfully,

Melissa A. B. Hudson



Why would a 38-year-old adult write a memoir?


I decided to publish this book as my say in the series of events that are currently underway in Luzerne County, Pennsylvania.

I am not proud of these events, and for those who live there and know me, I would like to establish clearly that I moved to Louisiana and Arkansas more than 20 years ago to protect and distance myself from family and relatives that were and still are toxic people in my life. I cannot and will not return to Pennsylvania because, like a Vietnam Vet, I have Post Traumatic Stress Disorder caused by events that happened to me from birth to the time I left Pennsylvania.




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Things 2019

While we're all waiting for Donald Trump to give his speech later tonight--I've got my popcorn maker ready--I decided to take the time to discuss events that have occurred here on Killing House Road,

Hello World :

The Drums Beating House: a Memoir is my first book as a published author. I intend to publish subsequent books as well as other stories that I have written and collected through out the last twenty y

bottom of page